Know About IBSAT


IBSAT is an online management aptitude test conducted by The ICFAI Foundation for Higher Education. The test scores are used for admission to MBA and PhD programs of nine ICFAI Business School (IBS) campuses – Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Dehradun, Gurgaon, Jaipur, Kolkata, Mumbai and Pune.

IBSAT exam is a computer-based test (CBT). It consists of multiple-choice questions and is held for two hours duration. It aims to test the applicant’s ability in analytical reasoning, data adequacy, data interpretation, quantitative techniques, reading comprehension and vocabulary.


  • Graduation in any discipline with at least 50% and above marks.
  • Medium of instruction in graduation should be English or candidates need to submit the TOEFL/ NELT/ IELTS score.
  • Applicants should have completed a minimum of 15 years of regular education (on 10+2+3 or 10+2+4 basis).
  • Final year bachelor’s degree students are also eligible for IBSAT exam, provided they complete their graduation requirements (including practical examinations / viva / assignments).
  • No age limit for IBSAT.


Candidates who have qualified based on IBSAT / GMAT/ CAT score will be called for the selection process at IBS Hyderabad. The selection process will comprise of Group Discussion (GD) and Personal Interview (PI). The final merit list is based on previous academic records and candidates’ performance in GD and PI.


IBSAT exam is a computer-based test held over two-hours duration. The paper consists of 120 multiple-choice questions across four sections. Each section has 30 questions. There is no negative marking.

IBSAT Exam pattern

IBSAT exam has four sections:

Section Questions Marks Time
Verbal Ability 30 30 2 hours
Reading Comprehension 30 30
Quantitative Aptitude 30 30
Data Adequacy & Data Interpretation 30 30

Exam Centers

IBSAT 2016 was conducted at 94 centers across the country.

Patna 1 Greater Noida
Patna 2 Ludhiana
Muzaffarpur Jalandhar
Ranchi Jaipur
Jamshedpur Jodhpur
Dhanbad Udaipur
Guwahati Alwar
Dibrugarh Kota
Shillong Ajmer
Cuttack Lucknow
Bhubaneshwar 1 Agra
Bhubaneshwar 2 Kanpur
Rourkela Allahabad
Kolkata 1 Meerut
Kolkata 2 Varanasi
Durgapur Aligarh
Siliguri Bareilly
Ahmedabad Gorakhpur
Baroda Moradabad
Surat Dehradun
Rajkot Haridwar
Mumbai – Dadar Haldwani
Mumbai – Andheri 1 Vijayawada
Mumbai – Andheri 2 Visakhapatnam
Mumbai – Borivali Rajahmundry
Mumbai – Thane 1 Tirupati
Mumbai – Thane 2 Bangalore 1
Mumbai – Nashik Bangalore 2
Pune Belgaum
Nagpur Mangalore
Chandigarh 34 Mysore
Ambala Kochi
Hissar Kozhikode
Karnal Thrissur
Mandi Trivandrum
Shimla Chennai
Jammu Coimbatore
Delhi-Paschim Vihar Madurai
Delhi-Southextension Hyderabad 1
Delhi-Vivek-Vihar Hyderabad 2
Noida Secunderabad
Delhi-Pusa Road Warangal
Faridabad Khammam
Ghaziabad Raipur
Gurgaon Bhilai
Bhopal Indore
Gwalior Jabalpur


Disclaimer: is just an informative website, before making any decision visitors are suggested to confirm the details published here with official websites on concerned government department/University/Institutes. Website owner/staff/technical team will not be responsible for decision based on the published informative.

Best Wishes